Renaissance man

I don’t know what to do with my life

But the adults tell me

“Pick something! Anything!”

But I can’t and I won’t, I love everything!

I must have many spinning plates

Or I’m not happy

I must drop them all when I tire

I must admire their beauty

And scoop up the fragments

Now what? “Pick something else!” said my counsel

And I do

I spin and I spin until I’m through

I’m an artist

No, no, no I’m a writer

How about a historian?

Don’t forget science!

This is too much !

And so I forget about it

More information!

Jack of all trades, master of none ?

No! No! , I’m becoming a

A modern Michelangelo

One thought on “Renaissance man

Leave a Reply

