If I Die Tomorrow

If I die tomorrow
That’d be just fine
I never seem to catch a break
I’m just wasting time
I’m just a waste of time
And space
And opportunity
You wouldn’t miss me
“Reject”, “Loser”
“Pillhead”, “Home wrecker”
Yeah, if I die tomorrow, that’d be just fine
I’ll never have to break your heart again
-just one more time, maybe-
“How could you?” For the final time
Never become another regret
I’ll never lose another love
Nor gain a hand to hold
I’ll never fail another class
Never graduate
Nor see my children go to college
What children will there be?
If I die tomorrow
I’ll never find out
That I wasn’t just wasting time

Leave a Reply

