NaPoWriMo: In My Head

Make it stop! Please god

I’m on my knees

Make them stop saying these things about me

They’re saying I’m a murderer

That I belong at the psych ward

If I could just stop screaming

Gnashing my teeth at their grating words

Don’t you see them?

The cockroaches under my skin

They’re digging into my brain!

God make it stop

They’re saying I killed him

I never hurt a fly

Honest Doc!

Ask Jesse here

She’s right over there

Don’t you see her Doc?

Make it stop!

I never hurt anybody!

Why won’t they stop ?!

Can’t you hear the voices,

Can’t you?

Don’t let them hurt me

Leave a Reply

