NaPoWriMo: Plot

Shh! Quiet!

I’m chasing plot bunnies

Okay, I’m reading the funnies

How I earn my monies?

Well it’s a cubicle operation

A rather doll occupation

So sorry I’ve gotten behind

I’m just trying to unwind!

It’s just that I’m been so busy procrastinating

I find everything fascinating

Except the matter at hand

My mind is a case of sand–

Gritty, witty, yet rather bland

My time flushed down the drain– a loss

Now, let me return to my dross,

Pretty please, don’t tell my boss!

Leave a Reply

