Together Our Hearts Suspended

efd8c22c-f2e6-4360-8ff2-e9e7805e30e1

At first I was ducking for cover
But then, your grace I discover
My love you have apprehended
Together our hearts suspended

Both dive deeper in denial
Our thoughts we try to reconcile
For these sad souls are now mended
Together our hearts suspended

These halcyon days seem fleeting
As our blue blood begins heating
Lie to ourselves, we’ve pretended
Together our hearts suspended

One thought on “Together Our Hearts Suspended

  1. I wanted to let you know that I posted a link to your blog as a thank you for the help you gave me with the story “White Night.” My tablet turned up missing, and I had to recreate the story. Part one is posted but will probably be revised. Thanks again for the thoughts you shared. I appreciate “likes” but I find the opinions of other writers valuable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

