Vide Cor Tuum / I See Your Heart [Throwback Thursday]

38cc5c0d-8331-4482-8cd7-4b3a1b1a5845

O Joy, what have I in living
For we formed a poetic saga
Lovers we were to remain
But we departed as enemies
Too many rhymes ridden with
Pretentious prose

O Dear, were I not blind to it
But to once more gaze upon thy fair face
I had sworn you from my mind and
Cut out our act from this filmed memory
I remember not thy smile
Or thy pretty words

O Love, I see thy heart
Self-absorbed polaroids
Could not capture thy lies
Any clearer than my
Subjective gaze, but
I, I forced my verse
And tale on thy story

O Dear, and now I see me

Leave a Reply

