Chronos

What would you do if you had
more Time?
More time to sleep would be sublime!
More hours in bed,
If I had my ways,
Why this sleepyhead
would sleep for days
But what about a job?
I sleep for days and work for years
My body begins to ache and sob
on and on, drowning in my fears
More time for family, friends
More time for errands
Time to eat
Time to defeat
Time to treat
Time to win and lose
More time to fight and bicker too
But it’s all wasted if you snooze
Use time wisely or it will use you

Leave a Reply

