Drabble 51 [For Halloween]

I’d always admired my patron goddess.

With her graceful dancing, genteel smiles, I wanted her body for mine. So I stole it. Piece by piece. Her hair from a pretty young thing. Her eyes from a cousin. Recently deceased. Lips, well, mine would do. Legs….oh her legs I cut from one of the courtesans. Arms from the King’s mistresses. One each. Her torso from my wet nurse. Had to paint her skin to match the legs.

All I need are her hands.

Yours look suitable dearie. Oh, darling, scream all you want. No one cares for the servants anyway.

Leave a Reply

